

Foundation for Osteopathic Dermatology

Grant Updates - 2021

P.O. Box 7525 Kirksville, MO 63501 www.aocd.org



Alexis Stephens, D.O. Dermoscopy Research **Awarded October 2014**



Karthik Krishnamurthy, D.O., FAOCD Genomic Characterization of Melanomas in the Hispanic Population by Single Nucleotide Polymorphism (SNP) Analysis **Awarded March 2015**



Gregory R. Delost, D.O. Cutaneous Lymphoproliferative Disorders **Awarded March 2015**



Huyenlan Dinh, D.O. Frontal Fibrosing Alopecia: A Cross-Sectional Survey **Awarded April 2016**

Principal Investigator: Tanya Ermolovich, D.O., FAOCD Sub Investigators: Nektarios Lountzis, M.D.; Huyenlan Dinh, D.O.; Veronica Rutt, D.O.; Jennifer Macfarland, MPH



Alyssa Miceli, D.O. The Effect of Oral Zinc Supplementation for the Treatment of Psoriasis **Awarded April 2017**



Naeha Gupta, D.O. Frontal Fibrosing Alopecia and Relationship to Sunscreen Use: A Cross-Sectional Survey Study **Awarded March 2018**



Rachel Giesey, DO
"DERMS DO 5": Five Osteopathic Competencies Highlighting the Value of Osteopathy in Dermatology **Awarded January 2019**



Shane Swink, DO
"Evaluating Dermatology Residents Combined Oral
Contraceptive Pill Prescribing Practices, Knowledge Base, and
Comfort Level in the Management of Acne Vulgaris"

Awarded March 2020

About the Foundation for Osteopathic Dermatology

The Foundation for Osteopathic Dermatology was founded in 2002 by the AOCD as a unique extension of the Osteopathic Dermatology community. Its purpose is to improve the standards of the practice of Osteopathic Dermatology by raising awareness, providing public health information, conducting charitable events, and supporting research through grants and awards given to those applicants under the jurisdiction of Osteopathic Dermatology Physicians. Since 2014, a total of \$19,306.70 has been awarded to fund various grants. Funding is solely through voluntary donations from physicians and members of the Osteopathic Dermatology community and the generous sponsorship of corporate donors.

Foundation Officers

Eugene Conte, D.O., FAOCD, President
Bradley P. Glick, D.O., FAOCD, Vice President
Gregory Papadeas, D.O., FAOCD
John P. Minni, D.O., FAOCD
Dwayne Montie, D.O., FAOCD
Jonathan Keeling, D.O., FAOCD
Suzanne Sirota Rozenberg, D.O., FAOCD
Bryan Sands, D.O., FAOCD
Marsha A. Wise, BS, Executive Director, Secretary-Treasurer